Vinicius Junior, Carvajal Fuel Madrid To Another Champions League Glory – See All The Years Madrid Have Won The League


Real Madrid are champions of Europe once again, thanks to goals from Brazil talisman, Vinicius and Dani Carvajal.

The reigning Spanish Champions sailed through in the final at Wembley Stadium in London against Dortmund who proved from start to finish to be tough opponents.

Madrid showed character and display to defeat the Germans who were equally determined to win the coveted title.

The first 45 minutes of the match ended goalless, with Dortmund missing series scoring opportunities.

From the beginning, it all seemed like Dortmund were going to win the final against their Spanish counterpart, but missed opportunities by the Germans combined with Madrid’s vast Champions League experience gave Los Blancos the opportunity to clinch their 15th Champions League title, a historic achievement.

Dani Carvajal put Madrid in the lead in the 74th minute through a corner kick taken by Toni Kroos, and nine minutes later, following a defensive blunder by a Dortmund center-back, Vinicius Junior, who is a Ballon d’Or contest, was presented with a golden opportunity to score the second and final goal of the night in the 83rd minute.

Below are the years Real Madrid have won the Champions League:

🏆 1956
🏆 1957
🏆 1958
🏆 1959
🏆 1960
🏆 1966
🏆 1998
🏆 2000
🏆 2002
🏆 2014
🏆 2016
🏆 2017
🏆 2018
🏆 2022
🏆 2024

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *