South Africa Confirms 18 Heads of State and Royalty Are Attending President-elect Ramaphosa’s Inauguration


Source: Africa Publicity

South Africa has confirmed that at least 18 Heads of State, Government Officials and Royalty will be attending the inauguration of President-elect, Cyril Ramaphosa.


In a statement released on Tuesday, June 18, 2024, the Presidency indicated that “attendees will include representatives of regional, continental and international organizations and bodies such as the Southern African Development Community (SADC), the African Union (AU) and the United Nations (UN).

The statement added that additional confirmations are being received for the inauguration.

The inauguration is taking place on Wednesday, June 19, 2024 at the Southern Lawns of the Union Buildings in Tshwane. Mr. Ramaphosa toured the venue for the inauguration on Tuesday, June 18, to access its state of readiness for his inauguration.

According to the Presidency, the countries that will be represented at the inauguration include and not limited to, the Kingdom of eSwatini, the Kingdom of Lesotho, Zimbabwe, Nigeria, and Mozambique.

The proramme for the inauguration will begin with a cultural event for members of the public on the Southern Lawns of the Union Buildings at 9:00am, with formal proceedings scheduled to begin at 11:00am.

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *